Kingston Spring Author Talks: Lisa Duffy

Kingston Council on Aging
30 Evergreen Street
Kingston, MA 02364

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - 7:00pm

In Kingston author Lisa Duffy’s debut novel, tragedy strikes a Maine family when the youngest daughter doesn’t wake up from her afternoon nap. A year later, each member of the family still struggles with their own private grief, and new stresses combine with the continuing impact of their devastating loss to test the resilience of all of them.  

The Salt House: A Novel is a gorgeously written and heartbreaking story in the tradition of Jodi Picoult and Lisa Genova. Told in alternating voices, The Salt House is a layered, emotional portrait of marriage, family, friendships, and the complex intersections of love, grief, and hope. Duffy will speak about her book at the final program of the Spring Author Talks.

Light refreshments will be offered, and although the program is free, reservations are requested. For more information or to register, visit the library’s online calendar at www.kingstonpubliclibrary.org or call the library at 781-585-0517, Ext. 6271, or the Council on Aging at 781-585-0512.

The ongoing author series is sponsored by the Kingston Public Library in cooperation with the Kingston Council on Aging and Kingston Public Library Foundation.  The series is also sponsored by WATD 95.9 FM Radio. Westwinds Bookshop will provide copies of the book for sale and signing.