The Richard Sparrow House
Richard Sparrow, his wife Pandora, and son Jonathan, left their home in England, and arrived in New Plimoth by 1633. As a freeman, Richard was granted a house tract of six acres in 1636, which required him to construct a house within four years. The original two-story house contained one room on each level and utilized cross summer beam construction. With its large rooms, leaded glass windows and paneled walls, it was a grand home on the banks of what is now known as Town Brook.
Upon Richard Sparrow's death on January 8, 1660, he was buried in Eastham and his estate was divided among his wife, son and three surviving grandchildren.
Open Daily 10am-5pm. Visit the gift shop featuring a variety of unique items.